10 Zampeliou str, Old Harbor, Chania, Tel: +30 28210 36216-7

Email: belmondo@otenet.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (7)
  • review category
    Families with young children (5)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (25)
  • review category
    Other (3)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (3)
  • review category
    With friends (4)
  • review category
    Young Couples (5)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4


review category imageRadkaWed 12 Dec, 2018

Lovely place

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

5
review category imageFrancesTue 06 Nov, 2018

Good hotel, great location

Excellent staff and service. Great location in the old town overlooking the harbour, but can be noisy from surrounding bars. Rooms with balconies face north, so apart from the top floor do not get any sun, but great when it is very hot! Super breakfasts, different every day, excellent value for money. Beds a bit too firm for my preference. No lift and steps up to reception and the rooms, so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Otherwise, good hotel I would definitely recommend and visit again.

5
review category imageFrancesTue 06 Nov, 2018

Friendly hotel, great location

Great location overlooking the harbour - surrounding bars can be noisy, so not ideal if you want it quiet, but with windows/shutters closed, not a problem. Helpful friendly staff, clean towels every day and rooms spotless. Excellent variety of breakfasts served, really good value for money. Beds on the firm side. Overall a good hotel that I would recommend and go back to.

5
review category imageJensTue 30 Oct, 2018

perfect hotel to vidit Chania

We stayed several times in the Belomondo Hotel in Chania and we can recommend it to all travels, who like to visit Chania. It is directly located at the pld harbour with a perfect view.

5
review category imageJensThu 18 Oct, 2018

Perfect hotel in city centre of Chania

The Belmondo hotel combines luxury furniture, high level of service and perfec location at the historical harbour. We stay everytime in the Belmondo when we arrive or depart from Crete island.

5
review category imageAndrewFri 12 Oct, 2018

Central, clean, superb staff

Lovely hotel, with the most helpful staff. Views from the harbour facing rooms are stunning. A great base from which to explore this fascinating city and island.

5
review category imageCliodhnaThu 11 Oct, 2018

Chania

The bathroom was very small - almost inevitable in such an old building. Overall our stay was very satisfactory. I would certainly return

5
review category imagemichaelTue 02 Oct, 2018

Excellent stay

We had an excellent holiday at this hotel. The beautiful breakfast was served on the balcony each morning by very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is positioned on the sea front right in the middle of the action. Would recommend to anyone.

5
review category imageJohnTue 18 Sep, 2018

Fantastic hotel and location

Fantastic accomodation and great location. Would recommend this to anyone who wants value for money and within walking distance to everything in the location of the harbour and surrounds.

5
review category imagePhillipFri 07 Sep, 2018

Great hotel

Rooms beautifully maintained and furnished in antique style. Hotel staff wonderful. Breakfasts fantastic. Views amazing. Lots of steps. Our second visit, there will be more.

5
review category imageKenFri 03 Aug, 2018

Dream come true

I?ve always wanted to stay on the harbour since I first came to Chania 35 years ago. The Belmondo always looked classy so we chose it. Good choice. We had a great stay and didn?t want to leave. Great location; outstanding staff and an excellent breakfast brought to your room, particularly when fried eggs are included. We overlooked the harbour and I never tired of sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The good thing is when you shut the door, the noise is largely shut out, too. Only real issue was the bed, which was very hard. Prefer a softer mattress. There was also some tape hanging from the bathroom ceiling which was unsightly but not worth making a fuss about. It?s not cheap but not overly expensive and well worth splashing out for a treat or special occasion. We?ll do it again

5
review category imageRichardMon 16 Jul, 2018

Perfect for Chania visit.

Belmondo was the perfect place for our second visit to Chania. The room was immaculate (we stayed in room 106 "Venezia" - highly recommended). The staff was just wonderful. When we return to Chania, we will return to Belmondo.

5
review category imageJulieThu 05 Jul, 2018

Great location and view.

No staff around to help on arrival after a very long journey and the reception was soooo hot! Nothing to mention that you cannot be dropped off by the hotel and it is a good 5-10 minute walk with luggage and lots of people! Lots of steps and stairs and no lift. But it is a lovely hotel in a great location with a great view and, when the staff are around they are very helpful.

4
review category imageSylvieWed 06 Jun, 2018

Excellent hotel

Great location, staff very helpful, will definitively come back.

5
review category imageRichardThu 24 May, 2018

A very pleasant stay

Private and friendly. The location is especially good as is the very helpful front desk staff. We will defiantly use this hotel on any further trips to Chania. The only downside is that there is no lift.

5
share at twitter



close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help