10 Zampeliou str, Old Harbor, Chania, Tel: +30 28210 36216-7

Email: belmondo@otenet.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (3)
  • review category
    Families with young children (5)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (14)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (3)
  • review category
    With friends (3)
  • review category
    Young Couples (3)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3


review category imagePASCALMon 25 Sep, 2017

super Stadthotel

Diese charmante Hotel k?nnen meine Frau und ich nur weiterempfehlen; hat uns super gefallen!

5
review category imageMartinTue 12 Sep, 2017

Great service, marvelous location

Perfect location with wonderful harbour view, comfortable rooms and a great service. We would come back at any time.

5
review category imagelynneMon 10 Jul, 2017

Perfect!

Great location in old town. Hosts were incredibly helpful with all of our needs. Breakfast was delightful. Definitely recommend this hotel!

5
review category imageAntoinetteWed 05 Jul, 2017

Perfect location and amazing view of the harbor

This is an excellent hotel in the center of the beautiful old harbor area with friendly and efficient staff. The view from our massive patio was fantastic! The hotel is situated right at the harbor front, with views of the lighthouse across the harbor directly in front of the room, and panoramic views of the tavernas and mosque to either side, and bustling activity below. The patio was a wonderful place for a private breakfast and to watch the town come alive morning and night. The room was spacious and clean. Note - There is no elevator. The air conditioning worked well. Good wifi. Walking out the front door of the hotel you are on a wonderful little street with shops and shady spots. There was some noise from tavernas below on only one night (Friday) but that is to be expected with a central location like this. There is no parking right near the hotel, but there is a free parking lot around the harbor past the fortress. We took the taxi the Hotel offered for our arrival at the airport and got a rental car delivered on our third day to go exploring. I plan to return to Belmondo! Great experience, terrific price. Good value all around.

5
review category imageShellyFri 23 Jun, 2017

Perfect Family Hotel

The location of this hotel was fantastic. The kids loved sitting on the balcony and watching all of the activity along the old harbor! The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs arranging tours, transportation and a late arrival! The rooms were clean and perfect for our family of four. The only place to stay in Chania!

5
review category imageSuseWed 21 Jun, 2017

Charming, full of character

I stayed in the "budget" room which, while it has no view, is spacious and well-equipped. The breakfast is excellent: varied and very generous. The staff are charming and helpful. Altogether a good choice in an excellent location.

5
review category imageIvonneSun 18 Jun, 2017

Excellent customer service

I recommend this hotel 100% It isa charming hotel, excellent location, my room with sea view very nice. The best thing about it is the hotel staff they are polite and very helpful. The only problem is that if you are renting a car there is a big parking problem in the area. Thanks to everybody :-) you made my family stay in you hotel perfect

5
review category imagePaigeSat 13 May, 2017

Beautiful Hotel!

From the amazing staff, prime location and great accommodations, this hotel was perfect for our trip to Chania! The room was spacious, bathroom was very large and views were incredible. Our group of 4 friends loved every moment we were there.

5
review category imagephilipMon 03 Apr, 2017

Just right!

Generous room. Gracious care from all the staff. clean. Fine sense of humor. And oh my, what a breakfast. Excellent suggestions for where to go and what to do -- even on rainy days!

5
review category imageThomasTue 04 Oct, 2016

Charming small hotel

I would like to come back but I missed a hairdryer in my room

5
review category imageJanetFri 23 Sep, 2016

Amazing hotel

Third visit to this hotel - stayed twice during September/October 2015 Like everything about it, the rooms are comfortable, staff are so lovely, breakfast is amazing and slightly different every day and the location is perfect too! Staying again for a few nights in October 2016, looking forward already!

5
review category imageDIMITRIOSThu 25 Aug, 2016

excellent view

Excellent view from suites. Big problem the parking. Without reception/staff after 10.00 pm!

4
review category imagePaulTue 05 Jul, 2016

Top Place

Stayed 3 nights and was a great place to stay, no complaints and would stay their again if we ever get back to Crete

5
review category imageRobertWed 18 May, 2016

Absolutely spot on number one hotel

This is the second time we have been to the Belmondo. It is so clean, the furniture in the rooms are fantastically historical and such quality, the views are spectacular, the staff are so very, very nice and nothing is too much trouble. The first stay we had the roof room and although it was lovely we thought it too high ( for us) this time we had the room with with the bigger balcony and it was so lovely we are defo going to have it next year again. The entrance is in the old town and the front is overlooking the harbour with great places to eat and drink. The People in Chania are lovely. Sorry about the long message but it is impossible to describe it in few words. Oh I forgot the breakfast - a huge absolute delight. Happy holiday.

5
review category imageROYSTONSun 15 May, 2016

Best Hotel in Chania

Best Staff. Best Breakfast. Best Rooms. Best Views. Best Comfort. Best Location. Best Service. Best Welcome. Best Smiles. Best to return as soon as possible. Top score all round.

5
share at twitter



close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help