10 Zampeliou str, Old Harbor, Chania, Tel: +30 28210 36216-7

Email: belmondo@otenet.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (4)
  • review category
    Families with young children (5)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (21)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (3)
  • review category
    With friends (3)
  • review category
    Young Couples (3)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3


review category imageSylvieWed 06 Jun, 2018

Excellent hotel

Great location, staff very helpful, will definitively come back.

5
review category imageRichardThu 24 May, 2018

A very pleasant stay

Private and friendly. The location is especially good as is the very helpful front desk staff. We will defiantly use this hotel on any further trips to Chania. The only downside is that there is no lift.

5
review category imagePhillipFri 11 May, 2018

Just lovely

We are coming back! A great way to start a holiday in Western Crete. 3 nights before moving on. Only criticism is the noise sometimes created by the late revellers from the harbour-side clubs - surprised there isn?t a police patrol at closing time to control the noise.

5
review category imageDag O.Fri 27 Apr, 2018

Sorry - never again

The bed was horibel

3
review category imageOlivierWed 21 Feb, 2018

Typical h?tel with a lot of charm

5
review category imageBrendaMon 27 Nov, 2017

We loved our stay here!

The front desk staff at this hotel are nothing short of exceptional! From our email communications in advance to check in & beyond, Ionna was our ray of sunshine, going above & beyond for us demanding tourists, never with hesitation & always with a smile. Both other ladies who attend the front desk (mornings & weekends) were also extremely friendly & helpful! We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we return in the future & highly recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Chania!

5
review category imagePaulMon 13 Nov, 2017

Great location; fabulous breakfast

The location, next to the harbor, is great for exploring the Old Town. We were amazed at the beautiful breakfast brought to our room and set up on our outdoor balcony. A great way to start the day. Belmondo is an excellent choice in Xania.

5
review category imageWolfFri 13 Oct, 2017

we had a great stay

scoring above if 5 is the best

5
review category imagePASCALMon 25 Sep, 2017

super Stadthotel

Diese charmante Hotel k?nnen meine Frau und ich nur weiterempfehlen; hat uns super gefallen!

5
review category imageMartinTue 12 Sep, 2017

Great service, marvelous location

Perfect location with wonderful harbour view, comfortable rooms and a great service. We would come back at any time.

5
review category imagelynneMon 10 Jul, 2017

Perfect!

Great location in old town. Hosts were incredibly helpful with all of our needs. Breakfast was delightful. Definitely recommend this hotel!

5
review category imageAntoinetteWed 05 Jul, 2017

Perfect location and amazing view of the harbor

This is an excellent hotel in the center of the beautiful old harbor area with friendly and efficient staff. The view from our massive patio was fantastic! The hotel is situated right at the harbor front, with views of the lighthouse across the harbor directly in front of the room, and panoramic views of the tavernas and mosque to either side, and bustling activity below. The patio was a wonderful place for a private breakfast and to watch the town come alive morning and night. The room was spacious and clean. Note - There is no elevator. The air conditioning worked well. Good wifi. Walking out the front door of the hotel you are on a wonderful little street with shops and shady spots. There was some noise from tavernas below on only one night (Friday) but that is to be expected with a central location like this. There is no parking right near the hotel, but there is a free parking lot around the harbor past the fortress. We took the taxi the Hotel offered for our arrival at the airport and got a rental car delivered on our third day to go exploring. I plan to return to Belmondo! Great experience, terrific price. Good value all around.

5
review category imageShellyFri 23 Jun, 2017

Perfect Family Hotel

The location of this hotel was fantastic. The kids loved sitting on the balcony and watching all of the activity along the old harbor! The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs arranging tours, transportation and a late arrival! The rooms were clean and perfect for our family of four. The only place to stay in Chania!

5
review category imageSuseWed 21 Jun, 2017

Charming, full of character

I stayed in the "budget" room which, while it has no view, is spacious and well-equipped. The breakfast is excellent: varied and very generous. The staff are charming and helpful. Altogether a good choice in an excellent location.

5
review category imageIvonneSun 18 Jun, 2017

Excellent customer service

I recommend this hotel 100% It isa charming hotel, excellent location, my room with sea view very nice. The best thing about it is the hotel staff they are polite and very helpful. The only problem is that if you are renting a car there is a big parking problem in the area. Thanks to everybody :-) you made my family stay in you hotel perfect

5
share at twitter



close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help